A- A A+ AA

Site Map

Ph. D (Audiology)

Ph. D (Audiology)
Duration of the course 3 Years
Total number of Seats(Junior Research Fellowship) 4

The programme aims at increasing the quality and quantity of research in the area of Audiology and Hearing Sciences. The faculty of AIISH are recognized by the University of Mysore as guides for Ph.D. The institute has state-of-the-art test facilities and equipment, clientele and collaboration to undertake research in a wide range of area under Audiology and Hearing Sciences. The areas include auditory physiology, psychophysics, speech perception, diagnostic Audiology, Rehabilitation Audiology, Industrial and Forensic Audiology, Educational Audiology, Paediatric and Geriatric Audiology.
Admission Eligibility for Junior Research Fellowship
  • Candidates should have passed M.Sc. (Aud) / M.Sc. (Sp. & Hg.) / MASLP degree examination of the University of Mysore or any other examination considered equivalent by the University of Mysore with a minimum of 55% (50% in the case of SC/ST) marks.
  • One year work / research experience after M.Sc. (Sp. & Hg.)/M.Sc. (Aud)/ MASLP.
Mode of Selection
  • Candidates have to go through the entrance examination conducted by the University of Mysore. Exemption from entrance examination as per University of Mysore regulations.
  • Candidates who pass in the entrance examination need to appear for an interview before a selection committee constituted for the purpose by the Director of the institute. Based on the merit list and availability of seats candidates are admitted to the fellowship programme.
  • The candidates are governed by the rules and regulations of AIISH Fellowship.
  • The candidates will have to undergo a 16 week course work stipulated by the University of Mysore and pass in the examination before they can register for Ph.D.
Fellowship will be awarded to 4 students every year in the field of Audiology. 
  • Rs. 14000/per month during the first two years
  • Rs. 15000/ per month during the third and final year
  • HRA as per rules
  • Rs.20000/per annum contingency grant
Recognized guides for Ph.D. 
  • Dr. Asha Yathiraj
  • Dr. P. Manjula
  • Dr. K. Rajalakshmi
  • Dr. Animesh Barman
  • Dr. Ajith Kumar .U
  • Dr. Sandeep. M

Page Visits